Memorial Day Ceremony – May 30, 2016

Memorial Day Invitation 2016

A Memorial Day Ceremony was held at the CFVMPF Memorial at Lake Nona on May 30, 2016.  During the ceremony Gold Star families were recognized and the following six names were unveiled having been added to the Memorial Wall:

John C. Bratton, USA – World War II
Pablo A. Ruiz III, USA – Operation Enduring Freedom
Luis M. Melendez Sanchez, USAF – Operation Enduring Freedom
Joseph L. Schiro, USA – Operation Enduring Freedom
Todd W. Weaver, USA – Operation Enduring Freedom
Joshua L. Wheeler, USA – Operation Iraqi Freedom

Photos taken during the Ceremony by Sharon Breece

DSC_0067         DSC_0065
Timothy Liezert. Director VAMC                            Jerry Pierce, CFVMP Chairman
DSC_0082      DSC_0057
DeLloyd Voorhees, CFVMPF President             Ron DeSantis, U.S. Representative
DSC_0072         DSC_0048
LTG (Ret) Benjamin Mixon                          CAPT Richard Black, CFVMPF Chaplain
 DSC_0053       DSC_0049
Joe Kittinger, CFVMPF Advisor                                             Madelyn Corcoran
DSC_0069        DSC_0075
Friends and Family
Residents of CLC

DSC_0085        DSC_0090

DSC_0102         DSC_0094
Viewing the names of friends and family on the Memorial Walls

Comments are closed.